Remembering 9-11

The New York skyline on september 11
The New York skyline on september 11

9-11 marks an end of my summer hiatus and my return to this blog. Not too much to say about 9-11, except that it has been eight years now, since the attack. The country now has a new president and some old financial woes. I remember the morning, the attack occurred, because I was a long-term resident at a hotel in Portland, Maine, when the event occurred. The following day I had off and I went over across Casco Bay, sat by the water and stared at the empty skies for a long time. Even here in the Pine Tree State, the difference was noticeable, for our little airport was closed down, just like every place else. At the time it was good to stare at the water and to be alone.

Since that fateful day, I have discovered the internet, I don’t paint as much, but I write quite a bit and even now make a portion of my income from words. Funny how things change.

Leave a Reply

